E583 – Jenna’s Glorious Bike Propaganda

A woman stands in the middle of a road. She wears a white sleeveless top, white bike helmet, and black pants, and she holds a black bike, and looks off-camera.Jenna Phillips is glamorizing the everyday bicycling life with her charming TikTok videos. Joan dubbed these romantic portrayals of running errands by bike “glorious bike propaganda,” and that’s what Aaron and Joan chat with Jenna about in this week’s episode.

Find Jenna on TikTok, Instagram, and Twitter (she re-shares some TikTok videos on the other platforms). You can see some of our favorites here:
Come to Trader Joe’s with me on my bike
Let’s ride bikes in the rain
Who says you need to a car to carry heavy sh!t? 

News & such 
A review! From Emily Guise! On iTunes! “Keeps getting better! The last few episodes have been some of the best yet. I’m loving the interviews with diverse viewpoints and styles of riding-great to hear Sprocket highlighting all the awesome riders and events of the PNW!” Thanks, Emily!

Congratulations to @BikePOC for winning an Alice Award!

Produced at home thanks to:

music: Ryan J. Lane (intro & outro) & Hurtbird (headlines)
graphic design: Marcus Norman
web: http://thesprocketpodcast.com
email us: thesprocketpodcast@gmail.com
phone/SMS: 503-847-9774
Twitter & Instagram: @SprocketPodcast
Donate: Patreon (ongoing), Venmo (one time) or Square Cash (one-time)

Thanks to our sustaining donors for supporting our show costs:
Shadowfoot, Wayne Norman, Cameron Lien, Richard Wezensky, Tim Mooney, Glenn Kubish, Eric Weisz, Doug CohenMiller, Chris Smith, Caleb Jenkinson, JP Kewley, Peanut Butter Jar Matt, Marco Lo, Rich Otterstrom, Drew the Welder, Anna, Andre Johnson, Richard G, Guthrie Straw, Kampcite, Aaron Green, Mac Nurse David, Jeremy Kitchen, David Belais, Tim Coleman, Harry Hugel, E.J. Finneran, Brad Hipwell, Thomas Skadow, Keith Hutchison, Ranger Tom, Joyce Wilson, Ryan Tam, Jason Aufdenberg, Todd Tillinger, David Moore, Todd Groesbeck, Chris Barron, Sean Baird, Simon Paice, Gregory Braithwaite, dudeluna, Emma Rooks, Philip M, Lillian Karabaic, Spartan Dale, Josh Myles, Dennis O’Brien, Sarah G, Adam D, Go Dig A Hole, Beth Hamon, Greg Murphy, Mayra M, Oso, Isaac M, David C, Byron Paterson, Kurstin Graham, Erinne G, Rachel Moline, Jimmy Diesel, Christopher Barnett, and Jonathan Lee.