E420 – Rebroadcast: Nathan Jones & The Trans-Am

This content was originally published in summer 2014, and it’s so much fun we’re bringing it back!
Expect more new studio shows soon!

Nathan Jones is the owner of Ride Yr Bike who conceived of and organized the Trans Am Bike Race, an unsupported ride from coast to coast in which the participants competed simply for the bragging rights!  He tells us about the trip.

Also: e200 live show!, retort to close pass contest, explosions on the waterfront


BikePortland: Community bike rally against violence in North Portland


Dan from MN recommends the Surly Disc Trucker.

Drew clarifies the strength of Brock’s bike repair.

Logan recommends the Soma Saga for its kickstand plate.

Phil in AK corrects Aaron on the origins of the band X.

David joins PDX cargo bike gang!

Fine Print
Produced at STREAM PDX thanks to Open Signal
music: Ryan J. Lane (intro & outro) & Hurtbird (headlines)
graphic design: Marcus Norman
web: http://thesprocketpodcast.com
email us: thesprocketpodcast@gmail.com
phone/SMS: 503-847-9774
Twitter & instagram: @SprocketPodcast
Donate: Patreon (ongoing) or Square Cash (one-time)

Thanks to our sustaining donors for supporting our show costs:
Logan Smith, Shadowfoot, Kathrina Mellemgaard, Wayne Norman, Doug Robertson, Ethan Georgi, Justin Martin, Eric Iverson, Cameron Lien, Richard Wezensky, Tim Mooney, Glenn Kubish, Matt Kelly, Eric Weisz, Todd Parker, Dan Gebhart (who’s a time traveler), Dave Knows, Chris Smith, Christi Caister, Caleb Jenkinson, JP Kewley, Peanut Butter Jar Matt, Marco Lo, Rich Otterstrom, Andrew in Colorado, Drew the Welder, Anna, Jon Wasserman, Andre Johnson, Josh Zisson, Richard G, Guthrie Straw, Kampcite, Aaron Green, Mac Nurse David, Nathan Poulton, Chris Rawson, Rory in Michigan, Michael Flournoy, Jeremy Kitchen, David Belais, Tim Coleman, Mr. T, Harry Hugel, E.J. Finneran, Brad Hipwell, Thomas Skadow, Keith Hutchison, Ranger Tom, Joyce Wilson, Ryan Tam, Derek Waggoner, Jason Aufdenberg, Microcosm Publishing, David Moore, Todd Groesbeck, Chris Barron, Sean Baird, Simon, Gregory Braithwaite, Ryan Mauro, Jimmy Diesel, dudeluna, Matthew Rooks, Marshall