E390 – Kraig Pauli wins the Steens Mazama 1000

Kraig Pauli raced in and won the 2017 Steens Mazama 1000 (a 1000 mile endurance race through Oregon). He joins us in the studio to describe his journey through the event and what his tips, tricks and surprises were.  Learn more about the Steens Mazama 1000, and apply if you dare, at steensmazama1000.com

Also, the Holidays are upon us and Aaron feels conflicted.

2nd Friday of Every Month Boston Bike Party
Also 2nd friday of Every Month Indianapolis Bike Party
Every 2nd Sunday of every month Corvidae Bike Club Ride
Dec. 12: Hanukkah begins at sunset
Dec. 15-17 BikeCraft 2017
Dec 17 Starkwood Holiday Lights Ride

New donor! Jimmy Diesel! Thanks, Jimmy.

Bike Umbrellas are a real thing!

From cleveland.com: NOACA boosts protected bike lane projects in Cleveland with spending package\

Chris in CO sent us a video of the world’s lightest (electric) (motorcycle) bike

From the PDXPodFest – cleaner audio! we’ll be remastering and reposting the audio from last week.

Fine Print
Produced at STREAM PDX thanks to Open Signal
music: Ryan J. Lane (intro & outro) & Hurtbird (headlines)
graphic design: Marcus Norman
web: http://thesprocketpodcast.com
email us: thesprocketpodcast@gmail.com
phone/SMS: 503-847-9774
Twitter & instagram: @SprocketPodcast
Donate: Patreon (ongoing) or Square Cash (one-time)

Thanks to our sustaining donors for supporting our show costs:
Logan Smith, Shadowfoot, Kathrina Mellemgaard, Wayne Norman, Doug Robertson, Ethan Georgi, Justin Martin, Eric Iverson, Cameron Lien, Richard Wezensky, Tim Mooney, Glenn Kubish, Matt Kelly, Eric Weisz, Todd Parker, Dan Gebhart, Zoe Campagna, Dave Knows, Chris Smith, Christi Caister, Caleb Jenkinson, JP Kewley, Peanut Butter Jar Matt, Sebastien Poule, Marco Lo, Rich Otterstrom, Andrew in Colorado, Drew the Welder, Anna, Jon Wasserman, Andre Johnson, Josh Zisson, Richard G, Guthrie Straw, Kampcite, Aaron Green, Mac Nurse David, Kathy at Cycling Walking Eating Talking, Nathan Poulton, Chris Rawson, Rory in Michigan, Michael Flournoy, Jeremy Kitchen, David Belais, Tim Coleman, Mr. T, Harry Hugel, Ed Whitman, E.J. Finneran, Paul Culbertson, Brad Hipwell, Thomas Skadow, Keith Hutchison, Ranger Tom, Joyce Wilson, Ryan Tam, Derek Waggoner, Jason Aufdenberg, Microcosm Publishing, David Moore, Dennis O’Brien, Todd Groesbeck, Chris Barron, Sean Baird, Simon, Gregory Braithwaite, Ryan Mauro, Jimmy Diesel